We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Symbolism of Progress

by Implore

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price



Previously unreleased song from the recording sessions of Alienated Despair.
This song is meant to show our gratitude and say “thank you” for the support recieved during the COVID-19 outbreak crisis.
Bandcamp exclusive on “Pay what you can”.
No physical copies will be made.


Drifted the asphalt
With thousand regrets
For all those answers
For the wasted days
Thin air of late nights awake
Ignoring my surroundings
I follow my gut / I walk the line
Ulcerating pain
On the dismal side
And tired sight
All words forgotten
In the back of my mind
If we are the same
Then what is left to take?
Don’t let me fall
Into the ordinary
Be all I despise
Won’t let the anger
Consume me,
It is a dead-end-trap
Every leap of faith is a burden
As every sunrise is in vain,
In disarray and malnourished
No one’s here to stay
Hindered by eternal flaws
The reflection of abandonment
Stuck in your heart
Far, far, far beyond the line
That divides reality from irrational
When we’re all gone
This will no longer ache
If we are the same
Then what is left to take?
I owe you not a single thing!


released March 20, 2020
Recorded and Mixed by Markus Matzinger, Johannes Ertl and Paul Bacher at Deer In The Headlights (Austria) in May 2019.
Mastered by Markus Matzinger at Deer In The Headlights (Austria) in March 2020.
Artwork by Thomas Gasperlmair (aplacefortom) and Doris Himmelbauer

Implore is:
Gabriel Dubko - vocals
Eduard Petrolillo - Guitar
Carol Lieb - Bass
Markus Matzinger - Drums

Courtesy of Century Media Records


all rights reserved



Implore Upper Austria, Austria



contact / help

Contact Implore

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like Implore, you may also like: